In the Internet age, more and more data can support a large number of models for risk analysis. The simple, transparent, and reliable risk models are been favored by researchers. The assessment of integrated risks in complex systems is towards practical use. Risk analysis based on data is winning subjective judgment. Meanwhile, the world is increasingly turbulent. The black-swan events occur more frequently, and a crisis of undercoordination, such as the debt crisis of 2008, might suddenly erupt. Crisis response beyond knowledge is increasingly testing people’s intelligence. RACR provides a unique international forum to discuss these issues from a scientific and technical point of view and also in terms of management, services or usages.

RACR, launched by the Risk Analysis Council of China Association for Disaster Prevention in 2007 and taken over by SRA-China since 2011, is a series of biennial international conferences on risk analysis, crisis response, and disaster prevention for specialists and stakeholders. RACR-2019 in Athens, Greece, will be the seventh conference in these series, following the successful RACR-2007 in Shanghai (China), RACR-2009 in Beijing (China), RACR-2011 in Laredo (USA), RACR-2013 in Istanbul (Turkey), RACR-2015 in Tangier (Morocco) and RACR-2017 in Ostrava-Prague (Czech). As a section of the Society of Risk Analysis (SRA), and an international platform of the Risk Analysis Council of China Association for Disaster Prevention, SRA-China is committed to continuously expanding international exchanges and cooperation through RACR conferences.

Athens is the city that will welcome the 7th RACR event.RACR-2019 will be hosted by National Centre for Scientific Research “Demokritos”(NCSRD), situated at the Athens greater area, in close proximity both to the airport and the city centre. NCSRD is a self-administered governmental legal entity under the supervision of the General Secretariat of Research and Technology  performing research and development activities in the area of physical sciences and technology through five administratively independent Research Institutes